Speakers

Fashion shoot
Loading
Joel Meyerowitz

Joel Meyerowitz

Meyerowitz (born in New York, 1938) is an award-winning street photographerin the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, although he works exclusively in colour. As an early advocate for colour he became instrumental in changing the attitude toward colour photography from one of resistance to nearly universal acceptance. His first book 'Cape Light is considered a classic work of colour photography and has sold over 150,000 copies. He has published thirty four other books including 'Bystander: The History of Street Photography. in 2013 Phaidon published his 2 volume retrospective book; 'Taking My Time. And most recently Laurence King Publishing published another Retrospective book; 'Where I Find Myself. In 2021 his Classic book 'Wild Flowers will be newly published by Damiani.Joel is a two-time Guggenheim Fellow, a recipient of both the National Endowment for the Arts and the National Endowment for the Humanities awards, and a recipient of The Royal Photographic Society'sCentenary Medal.
Sessions

Event Sponsors

Retailers

Supporters

Advertising

  • Zoner
  • PFY
  • Pixapro
  • Looking Glass
  • Blackrapid
  • GotPhoto
  • Sennheiser
  • Hahnemuehle
  • nphoto
  • Transcontinenta

 

  • LCE
  • Affinity
  • Fujifilm
  • Interfit
  • Olympus
  • CameraWorld
  • Canon
  • Global